November 2017

Call for Proposals for Women-led Sustainable Energy Enterprises in West Africa

Deadline: November 20, 2017

The Climate Technology Centre and Network (CTCN), the ECOWAS Centre for Renewable Energy and Energy Efficiency (ECREEE), and the Private Financing Advisory Network (PFAN) have launched a call for proposals for women-led sustainable energy enterprises in West-Africa. Women-led businesses employing clean energy solutions to facilitate women's economic empowerment in the ECOWAS countries and seeking investments of up to USD 50 million are invited to apply.

Energy Globe Awards 2018

Deadline: November 21, 2017

The Energy Globe Award is presented in the 6 categories. Each year, the international Energy Globe Awards for each of the 6 categories are presented in the course of an internationally televised ceremony by international celebrities. A 10,000 Euro cash prize is distributed among the 6 categories.

German Embassy in Harare, Zimbabwe: Seeking Applications for Small Scale Projects Fund

Deadline: November 30, 2017

The Small Scale Project Scheme is part of Germany’s overall development co-operation that contributes to poverty alleviation and the improvement of living standards, especially in rural areas. In general, projects are funded up to the amount of € 8,000, in exceptional cases up to € 25,000.

GWNET mentoring Programme for women in the energy sector

Deadline: November 30, 2017

GWNET offers an energy-sector specific, global mentoring programme for women in junior/middle management positions. The online mentoring programme will last for 12 months and start in March 2018. 

The Mastercard Foundation Fund for Rural Prosperity

Deadline: November 30, 2017

The 2017 Competition seeks to support innovative financial products, services or processes from organizations that will design, pilot and test new ideas, as well as those that aim to expand proven ideas into new geographies or a new customer segment in rural and agricultural areas.

December 2017

Renewable Energy Challenge Fund (RECF) for Uganda: Solar Window

Deadline: December 12, 2017

The RECF: Solar Window aims to accelerate the deployment of decentralised solar energy solutions such as off-grid solar PV and mini-grids in Uganda. RECF is looking to co-invest US$100,000-$500,000 in commercially driven business ideas that can lead to breakthroughs in the uptake of such solutions by households, businesses, and communities across the country.

January 2018

Invitation to bid for the establishment os frame agreement(s) for the supply of solar-powered lights

Deadline: January 31, 2018

The Office of the United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees (UNHCR), Global Service CEnter, Budapest, invites qualified, shortlisted supliers to male a firm offer for the establishment of Frame Agreement(s) for the supply of Solar-powered Lights.

Rolling basis

US-India Clean Energy Finance Initiative Call for Applications

Deadline: rolling basis

USICEF aims to accelerate progress towards India’s renewable energy and energy access goals, by supporting early stage development of distributed solar power projects and helping to catalyze long-term financing. USICEF invites distributed solar power project developers who operate in the following categories in India to apply for support: Mini-Grid & Micro-Grid Power Generation, Market-Based Solutions, Renewable Energy Infrastructure Catalyzers.


Don't miss any news!

Subscribe Sun-Connect News